Abbiamo notato che stai utilizzando un browser non compatibile. E'possibile che il sito di TripAdvisor non sia visualizzabile.Il nostro sito e' ottimizzato per i seguenti navigatori:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Da evitare!!!”
Recensione di McGill Inn B&B

Migliori prezzi per -
Arrivo gg/mm/aaaa Partenza gg/mm/aaaa
I prezzi si intendono per 1 camera, 2 adulti
Mostra prezzi
Confronta i prezzi migliori sui siti di viaggio più importanti
e 6 altri siti.
McGill Inn B&B
Classificato al n.18 di 116 B&B in Toronto
Certificato di Eccellenza
Recensito 28 agosto 2016

Al mio arrivo non ho trovato nessuno ad accogliermi, benché mi avessero chiesto dettagli circa il volo: un ragazzo molto disponibile ha trasportato la valigia al piano superiore! La casa è malandata e si trova in una zona poco raccomandabile, uscire a piedi la sera è impossibile, si rischia di imbattersi in persone pericolose. Ho trascorso due notti da incubo nella Blue Room; l'aria condizionata è centralizzata e quindi non è possibile gestire la temperatura. Nel cuore della prima notte ho chiamato il numero d'emergenza lamentandomi per il freddo, mi è stato risposto di porre sulle griglie un po' di giornali (e dove avrei potuto trovarli?), ho pensato a uno scherzo; il proprietario era serio, alla fine mi ha suggerito di usare degli asciugamani!!! Allucinante. In seguito ho chiesto se nella White Room fosse tutto okay, e prima di trasferirmi il proprietario mi ha assicurato che in quella stanza non c'erano problemi, cosa che invece non si è rivelata tale, così hanno "sigillato" la griglia con del nastro isolante. La mattina ho trovato questa nota sul mio letto:"Se anche adesso non sei a tuo agio, puoi andare via immediatamente". No comment. Il bagno della White Room mi ha fatto rimpiangere quello condiviso al piano superiore, il piatto doccia era inguardabile, ai limiti della decenza umana. La stanza era brutta e priva di luce; la finestra dava sulla strada, scostando la tenda non era difficile che qualche passante si fermasse a curiosare (e ribadisco che non si trattava di persone perbene). Pulizia approssimativa, colazione povera ed economica (i prodotti sono quelli del supermercato, tutti stipati in frigo, pane incluso), maleducazione stellare di uno dei due proprietari. Non ci tornerei neppure se mi dicessero che è gratis.

  • Ha soggiornato a: Agosto 2016 e ha viaggiato da solo
    • Qualità/prezzo
    • Pulizia
    • Servizio
Grazie, Zazen92
Questa recensione rappresenta l'opinione personale di un membro di TripAdvisor e non di TripAdvisor LLC.
Ergin B, Owner alle McGill Inn B&B, ha risposto a questa recensione.Risposta inviata 20 settembre 2016
Google Traduttore

We are actually surprised to see a very negative review from the guest. We did our best to make her comfortable (and we thought we did as she left with a smile) as much as we can. 2-3 times, we have come to a point and told her that she may leave anytime and we will not charge her any cancellation or penalty or any fees for her stay. We offered this so that she would not have to stay and find a place she can enjoy more. But she missed that and thought otherwise. All we wanted her to enjoy her stay and time in Toronto and be comfortable.

Being in the business more than 8 years and receiving more than 2000 guests a year, we realized that she was a special guest from the beginning

To clarify points she made, first of all, we never ask guests' flight information. We have nothing to do with it. Their flight may arrive in the afternoon but some of them comes to the b&b right after landing and some have things to do and come later. We ask if they can advise their time of arrival to the b&b so we will do our best to greet them. But of course sometimes we cannot, and as clearly stated in our confirmation email, which she had acknowledged that she received and read, we advised the guests how to check in if we are unable to greet them. She did not even read that email and with lack of information by just giving her flight details, she assumed that we will be waiting for her. When I meet her and told her that she has already have all the information in the email to let herself in, her reply was that she thought the door code provided was the room number! She did not even read the email even though she said she did.

After her arrival, I introduced myself and tried to explain that everything she needs to know is in the email we sent, but of course we would be happy to help if she has any questions. She was still frustrated that no one greeted her that she could not even concentrate what i was saying. I showed and explained, 10 times, how to lock and unlock her room's door by turning the key to the left to lock and opposite way to unlock.

And then I showed her around and we went to kitchen and told her that guests have access to the kitchen 24 hours and she is also very welcome to use the kitchen whenever she wanted tea or coffee or juice and/or more...and she liked that and asked me if I can show her how to make coffee. I showed her the coffee machine, explained that she needs to put water and then the amount of coffee and push the button to start it. She was still overwhelmed and said in a negative way that she found the coffee machine too complicated for her therefore she prefers to go to a coffee shop instead of losing time to prepare it. And i just said okay...

Around 4 am in the morning, she called me to tell that she is feeling cold and if there is a way to stop the ac. I told her that the ac is central, and is set to a temperature. I cannot turn it off but she can close the air blowers with the magazines in her room as i was not at the b&b at that time. She said she does not know and how can she find magazines. I told her that they are in her room on the shelf but but she could not find. Then i understand that she was overwhelmed so i told her where we keep extra towels, so she can grab some and cover them with towels to cut the cold air blowing. Explaining all these took me 35 minutes, i explained where she can find extra towels 4 times, because my every approach to help her was blocked by her negative comments because she was again frustrated and could not focus on what i was saying.

We again explained her in the morning that we cannot stop the ac just because she is complaining as we have guests in other rooms and outside is over 30 degrees. We can cover the blowers, so no cold air will be blown in her room. Even offered a heater but she kind of laughed when we asked that and said of course not.

As she was going to move to our White room for 7 nights, i wanted to show her the room before she moves in as said that we realized that she is a special guest so can complain and may not like the room so at least we can find a way and keep her in blue room if she does not like white room. She saw it and was happy with the private bathroom in the room. And she said she would like to move as initially booked.

At first night in White, she said that she felt cold. We know that she was cold in our Blue room, so we already taped the air blower in White room. So the room had no place air coming in. We provide her extra cover and heater and she was fine. When she complained, we told her again that we cannot turn off the Ac. But did cover the blower so there is no cold air coming in. And if she still feels cold, she is very welcome to leave as we won't charge any penalty or fees due to early check out. Again she misunderstood and accused us being rude. I explained her that our aim is to have you enjoy your time and stay in Toronto. We did everything we can, by covering the air blower in the room, giving extra cover and heater, and there is nothing else we can do not to make you feel cold. So if you are cold, you do not have to feel that way and can leave and that is perfectly fine. We were surprised to hear when she said that she has allergy to ac and is a health problem for her. And we said we are sorry but b&b has central ac as stated in our first email when you asked our availabilty, in our confirmation email, on our website, on our pages on priceline and expedia and now you are telling us that you have a health problem! Therefore i repeated my offer that she is very welcome to leave anytime as now her health is a concern. She did not see all these points and she has stayed in our White room 7 nights without complaining about the cold for the rest of the stay.

In total she stayed 9 nights, and we thought she was feeling better and enjoying her time in Toronto in her last days as she was smiling and seemed happy. But somehow she did not feel comfortable to go out when the weather was dark. And i see now the reason she says that our surrounding was dangerous. I am not going to approve anything to anyone about this as we are very centrally located and we are a minute walk away from busy church street ( 2 minutes to Yonge Street) where there is lots of bars and restaurants and people 7 days a week and some of our guests also come for these reason on weekends and return to the b&b after midnight. I can gladly say that it is one of the safest neighborhood in downtown. A little google search and reading about the neighborhood online will tell all.

It is sad to see this review but more sad part is that even though the guest was offered options, she preferred to stay at a place where she was not feeling safe and comfortable. That is the hard part for me to understand. If i go for a vacation and do not feel safe and comfortable, i can maybe tolerate 2 nights but can't stay 9 nights like the guest.

We really hope it would be the last negative review but unfortunately there will always be guests that will not be happy. One of the things i love about this business, i can say except a few, max 10 guests in total in my whole 8 years experience, we met beautiful kind people as even make friendship with some. We always appreciate their business and comments. We try to do our best but of course we are not Ritz-Carlton or Shanghai hotel and there can always be something found to complain

As said before, we receive more than 2000 guests a year, so 1-2-3 bad review is not something that we can't stop. We feel sad that it affects us but some do not mind expressing their dissatisfaction without trueness and exaggeration and that is beyond our control

In that sense, we respect her review and wish her all the best.

Segnala la risposta come inappropriata
Questa risposta rappresente l'opinione personale del rappresentante della direzione e non di TripAdvisor LLC
Scrivi una recensione
Recensioni (149)
Valutazione
Tipo di viaggiatore
Periodo dell'anno
Lingua
  • Altre lingue

1 - 7 di 149 recensioni

Language Weaver
Questa recensione è stata tradotta dall'inglese con traduttore automatico Di cosa si tratta?
Mostra traduzione automatica?
Recensito 2 luglio 2017

  • Ha soggiornato a: Giugno 2017 e ha viaggiato con la famiglia
    • Posizione
    • Pulizia
    • Servizio
Questa recensione rappresenta l'opinione personale di un membro di TripAdvisor e non di TripAdvisor LLC.
Language Weaver
Questa recensione è stata tradotta dall'inglese con traduttore automatico Di cosa si tratta?
Mostra traduzione automatica?
Recensito 27 aprile 2017

  • Ha soggiornato a: Marzo 2017 e ha viaggiato per affari
    • Posizione
    • Stanze
    • Servizio
Questa recensione rappresenta l'opinione personale di un membro di TripAdvisor e non di TripAdvisor LLC.
Language Weaver
Questa recensione è stata tradotta dall'inglese con traduttore automatico Di cosa si tratta?
Mostra traduzione automatica?
Recensito 2 aprile 2017

  • Ha soggiornato a: Aprile 2017 e ha viaggiato in coppia
    • Posizione
    • Qualità del sonno
    • Servizio
Questa recensione rappresenta l'opinione personale di un membro di TripAdvisor e non di TripAdvisor LLC.
Language Weaver
Questa recensione è stata tradotta dall'inglese con traduttore automatico Di cosa si tratta?
Mostra traduzione automatica?
Recensito 19 gennaio 2017

  • Ha soggiornato a: Gennaio 2017 e ha viaggiato con la famiglia
    • Qualità/prezzo
    • Posizione
    • Servizio
Questa recensione rappresenta l'opinione personale di un membro di TripAdvisor e non di TripAdvisor LLC.
Language Weaver
Questa recensione è stata tradotta dall'inglese con traduttore automatico Di cosa si tratta?
Mostra traduzione automatica?
Recensito 2 dicembre 2016 tramite dispositivo mobile

Ha soggiornato a: Dicembre 2016 e ha viaggiato da solo
Questa recensione rappresenta l'opinione personale di un membro di TripAdvisor e non di TripAdvisor LLC.
Language Weaver
Questa recensione è stata tradotta dall'inglese con traduttore automatico Di cosa si tratta?
Mostra traduzione automatica?
Recensito 2 novembre 2016 tramite dispositivo mobile

Ha soggiornato a: Ottobre 2016 e ha viaggiato da solo
Questa recensione rappresenta l'opinione personale di un membro di TripAdvisor e non di TripAdvisor LLC.
Altri hotel che potrebbero interessarti...
I viaggiatori hanno visualizzato anche questi hotel a Toronto
Downtown
Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre
Downtown
The Saint James Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
Mostra prezzi
Mostra prezzi
Mostra prezzi
Downtown
Bond Place Hotel
Bond Place Hotel
N. 56 di 137 a Toronto
2.696 recensioni
Downtown
Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Chelsea Hotel, Toronto
Chelsea Hotel, Toronto
N. 60 di 137 a Toronto
6.421 recensioni
Mostra prezzi
Mostra prezzi
Mostra prezzi

Conosci McGill Inn B&B? Condividi la tua esperienza!

Ulteriori informazioni sull'hotel McGill Inn B&B

Indirizzo: 110 McGill St, Toronto, Ontario M5B 1H6, Canada (Nome precedente: House on McGill)
Regione: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Servizi:
Colazione gratuita Servizio in camera Suite
Stile hotel:
Classificato al n.18 di 116 B&B in Toronto
Fascia prezzo: 79 € - 100 € (in base alle tariffe medie di una camera standard)
Categoria hotel:3 stella/e — McGill Inn B&B 3*
Numero di camere: 8
Opzioni di prenotazione:
TripAdvisor collabora con Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia e Agoda per consentirti di effettuare facilmente le prenotazioni presso McGill Inn B&B. Ogni mese aiutiamo milioni di viaggiatori a trovare l'hotel ideale per le vacanze e i viaggi di lavoro, garantendo sempre i migliori sconti e offerte speciali.
Conosciuto anche come:
House On Mcgill Hotel Toronto

È il vostro profilo TripAdvisor?

Siete proprietari o gestori di questa struttura? Richiedete gratuitamente il profilo per tenerlo aggiornato,
rispondere alle recensioni e tanto altro ancora.

Richiedete il vostro profilo