Abbiamo notato che stai utilizzando un browser non compatibile. E'possibile che il sito di TripAdvisor non sia visualizzabile.Il nostro sito e' ottimizzato per i seguenti navigatori:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel North Woods

Dettagli
2520 Main St, Lake Placid, NY 12946-4320 Trova sulla mappa
Nome/indirizzo nella lingua locale
SERVIZI
Connessione Wi-Fi gratuita
Parch. gratis
Aria condizionata
Hotel per non fumatori
Ristorante
Suite
Bar/Lounge
Alloggio a 3 stelle
Informazioni
Cibo e bevande nell'hotel
The Cabin Grill
135 recensioni
Cucina: Americana, Salutistica, Wine Bar
Categoria hotel
Servizi dell'hotel
SERVIZI DELL'HOTEL
Parch. gratis
Ristorante
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Internet ad alta velocità gratuito (WiFi)
Accessibile in sedia a rotelle
Animali domestici ammessi
Aria condizionata
Frigorifero in camera
Hotel per non fumatori
Microonde
Sale riunioni
Piscina
Sulla spiaggia
Servizio in camera
Colazione inclusa
Centro fitness con palestra/sala fitness
Tipo di hotel
Per viaggi d'affari
,
Romantico
Tipi di camera
Suite, Camere per non fumatori
Categoria hotel
Tipo di hotel
Per viaggi d'affari
,
Romantico
Tipi di camera
Suite, Camere per non fumatori
Numero di camere
92
Fascia prezzo
89 USD - 271 USD (in base alle tariffe medie di una camera standard)
noto anche come
Northwoods Hotel Lake Placid
,
Northwoods Lake Placid
Località
Stati Uniti > New York > Lake Placid
In zona
Hotel nelle vicinanzeVedi tutti i 32 hotel nelle vicinanze
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
1.491 recensioni
A 0,11 km
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
1.459 recensioni
A 0,25 km
Best Western Adirondack Inn
563 recensioni
A 0,39 km
Lake Placid Accommodations
1 recensione
A 0,41 km
Ristoranti nelle vicinanzeVedi tutti i 110 ristoranti nelle vicinanze
The Good Bite Kitchen
181 recensioni
A 0,1 km
Smoke Signals
1.406 recensioni
A 0,13 km
Emma's Lake Placid Creamery
255 recensioni
A 0,07 km
Wyatt's
245 recensioni
A 0,04 km
Attrazioni nelle vicinanzeVedi tutte le 94 attrazioni nelle vicinanze
Herb Brooks Arena
141 recensioni
A 0,43 km
Lake Placid Olympic Museum
687 recensioni
A 0,43 km
1932 Jack Shea Arena
53 recensioni
A 0,43 km
St. Eustace Episcopal Church
37 recensioni
A 0,3 km
Recensioni e non solo
298recensioni
114foto
6D+R
0consigli sulle camere
Valutazione
  • 93
  • 101
  • 71
  • 19
  • 14
Periodo dell'anno
Tipo di viaggiatore
Lingua
  • Altre lingue
  • Filtra
  • Italiano
Mostra le recensioni che citano
Queste recensioni sono state tradotte automaticamente dall'inglese. Mostrare la traduzione automatica?
Vincent il manager di giorno era 100 % poco professionale e dovrebbe prendere le classi di servizio clienti o di trovare una nuova professione. Il night manager e il giorno shift manager trasformato il nostro soggiorno per il meglio. Io e mio marito è arrivato alle 6 del mattino
Scopri di più
Risposta da Pam S, Front Office Manager presso Hotel North Woods
Risposta inviata il 6 ago 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for the miscommunication regarding the availability of your room. When you came in the agent had been looking at rooms that were available for that day, not at that precise moment. The room that he had told you was available was indeed available for check-in that day, but the guests who were in it had yet to depart, and you had arrived 10 hours before our guaranteed check-in time of 4pm. As we have a check-out time of 11am we could not ask the guests to leave prior to that. We did do our very best to get the room cleaned and ready for you as expediently as possible. We were able to get you into your room 2 1/2 hours before our guaranteed time. We apologize that we were unable to accommodate you prior to that, however almost every room in the hotel had been occupied the night before and housekeeping needed to clean your room prior to checking you in. I sincerely apologize for the aggravation that this must have caused you. It is never our intention to have a guest wait any longer than is absolutely necessary to get them into the room. I am pleased that when you did check-in you enjoyed your room, and your stay. I regret that this misunderstanding detracted from your stay. We strive to provide every guest with the best possible experience and I regret that we did not live up to your expectations. I will speak with our front desk staff both about the importance of customer service and understanding the difference between availability and readiness of a room. I hope that you will give us another chance so that we can prove to you that this is not our standard.
Scopri di più
Ho lottato con il voto per questo hotel. Credo che sia uno spento le opzioni migliori rispetto a quelli degli altri alberghi di Lake Placid (forse un 4 ? ) , Ma in un altro posto direi che è un 2 .

Siamo stati qui per un matrimonio, e circa 1 / 3 delle persone abbiamo soggiornat
Scopri di più
Risposta da Pam S, Front Office Manager presso Hotel North Woods
Risposta inviata il 27 lug 2017
Thank you for providing candid feedback about our hotel. We are glad that you appreciated our wonderful central location and in-house restaurants. I'm sorry that you were dissatisfied with our elevators. As this is a historic hotel we have chosen to retain many of the original characteristics including the elevators. To put in modern sized elevators at this point would be a tremendous undertaking that would require significant, and complicated structural changes. We apologize if their size caused you any issues during your stay. Thank you for your input about the layout of the rooms. While we did completely remodel all the rooms within the last couple of years we did not alter the structure of the rooms for similar reasons as the elevators. We did all all new furniture, fixtures and Tempu-Pedic beds. So you are aware; the rooms that have a table and chairs are those with two double beds, and the pull-out couches are only in rooms with king beds. The bathroom configurations vary slightly from room to room, plus we have eight different room types. Thanks for your valuable insights about our hotel. It helps us gauge what we are doing right, and areas we can improve upon. Thank you as well for choosing Hotel North Woods and we hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Scopri di più
L'hotel ha un ottimo profumo, che vi fa sentire in ADK, mia sorella ed io abbiamo trascorso 2 meraviglioso noghts e l'hotel ci fornisce un buon servizio che avevano anche 2 ristorante al primo piano dove è possibile avere la colazione, il pranzo e la cena le ragazze che lavorano
Scopri di più
Risposta da Pam S, Front Office Manager presso Hotel North Woods
Risposta inviata il 23 lug 2017
Thank you for choosing Hotel North Woods and for taking the time to post such a nice review about it! We truly appreciate all your kind words about our staff and all the great things our hotel has to offer. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our in-house restaurants. We work very hard to provide all of our guests with an exceptional experience and I'm so pleased that our efforts created in the perfect accommodations for your stay. We look forward to hosting you again next time you are in Lake Placid.
Scopri di più
Con la sua posizione e la promessa di entrambe le docce calde e una selezione di ristoranti in zona centrale, l'hotel sembrava un ottima scelta dopo 4 giorni di escursioni nel paese di tornare indietro. Abbiamo trovato camere spaziose, acqua calda in abbondanza e letti comodi. Un
Scopri di più
Risposta da Pam S, Front Office Manager presso Hotel North Woods
Risposta inviata il 20 lug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are glad that you enjoyed the size/design of your room, but apologize for the issues you that you experienced. I am glad that we were able to resolve them as quickly as possible. Thank you for your kind words about the attentiveness of our staff. We work very hard to provide all of our guests with the best possible experience. We are sorry that these minor inconveniences detracted from your stay and hope that you will come back and stay with us again next time you are in Lake Placid.
Scopri di più
Hotel si trova nel bel mezzo della strada principale quindi è facile raggiungere a piedi negozi e cibo. Se decidete di mangiare in uno dei due su - sito ristoranti assicuratevi di dire loro che stai soggiornando lì. Vale la pena un 15 % di sconto. Abbiamo mangiato lì per sei gior
Scopri di più
Risposta da Pam S, Front Office Manager presso Hotel North Woods
Risposta inviata il 16 lug 2017
Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our fantastic central location with so much to do nearby. I'm also glad that you were able to join us at our in-house restaurants. I apologize that we apparently neglected to tell you about the 15% discount for showing your room keys. We are generally very good about that and I am sorry that we failed to inform you. I will remind all our front desk staff to stress that to guests when they check-in. Thank you for bringing that to our attention. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope that you will come back and stay with us again next time you are in Lake Placid.
Scopri di più
Indietro
Categorie album
Tutte le fotoViaggiatoriCamera e suiteRistorazionePiscina e spiaggiaCentro congressi e sale per eventi
room
room
Sunrise From 6th Flr
Large sitting area in room
Comfortable beds
Indietro
i have read numerous times in reviews that the parking is tight. If i choose this hotel, where do I park in order to check in?
Just be careful where you park on Sunday nights. I got a $25 ticket because no one warned me.
0 voti
Mostra tutte le risposte
I found this on expedia. is this true? do they charge you for breakfast even if you dont eat there? The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out. Breakfast fee: between USD 6 and USD 15 for adults, USD 3 and USD 15 for children (approximately)
Thank you so much for bringing that statement to our attention. It is an awkwardly worded sentence, that I intend to clarify. They are trying to say that fees are charged as you incur them; if you eat breakfast it will be charged then, when you check-out your room will be charged then. We would never dream of charging you for a service that we didn't provide.
2 voti
do you have laundry facilities on site for guests?
No, there are no laundry facilities on site.
0 voti
Mostra tutte le risposte
Is there a hot tub and/or sauna available? or ones close by guest can use?
Our room did not have a hot tub, and I did not notice one in the common areas. Call and ask, the staff is great!
0 voti
Mostra tutte le risposte
Are there mini fridges in all the rooms?
Hi Gruiz22, Thank you for your recent inquiry with the Hotel North Woods. Yes, all of our guestrooms are equipped with mini fridges, microwaves and Keurig coffee makers. Should you have any additional questions, please contact a member of our customer service team at 518-523-1818. Hope to see you during your next visit to Lake Placid, Garrick Smith
1 voto
Mostra tutte le risposte
Indietro
12
IndietroAvanti
11
È il vostro profilo TripAdvisor?
Siete proprietari o gestori di questa struttura? Richiedete gratuitamente il profilo per tenerlo aggiornato, rispondere alle recensioni e tanto altro ancora. Richiedete il vostro profilo