Sawgrass Nature Center and Wildlife Hospital

Sawgrass Nature Center and Wildlife Hospital (Coral Springs, Florida) - Biglietti, foto e indirizzo

Sawgrass Nature Center and Wildlife Hospital

Sawgrass Nature Center and Wildlife Hospital
4
10.00 - 15.00
Martedì
9.00 - 17.00
Mercoledì
9.00 - 17.00
Giovedì
9.00 - 17.00
Venerdì
9.00 - 17.00
Sabato
10.00 - 15.00
Domenica
10.00 - 15.00

4.0
37 recensioni
Eccellente
18
Molto buono
12
Nella media
6
Scarso
0
Pessimo
1

Joe Pollard
Northampton, UK8 contributi
ago 2019
The place is doing a great job of rescuing unwanted pets and injured animals and birds.
They have an interesting selection of animals and birds. Our daughter 10 also very much enjoyed it. It's quite small but definitely worth a visit. Think we were there for just over 1 hour. Staff are amazing and very knowledgeable.
Scritta in data 31 agosto 2019
Questa recensione rappresenta l'opinione personale di un membro di Tripadvisor e non di TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you so much for your kind words. I am so glad that you came to visit and had a good time. The Sawgrass Nature Center takes in over 800 native animals per year for rehabilitation and release. We depend on visitors like you to help us continue our mission of environmental education and native wildlife rehabilitation. We look forward to seeing you again.
Scritta in data 3 settembre 2019
Questa risposta rappresenta l'opinione personale del rappresentante della struttura e non di TripAdvisor LLC.

18likes2eat
Coconut Creek, FL68 contributi
nov 2018
This was a docent lead trip. She was very interesting and knowledgeable. I would recommend that you bruing children 10 and above to learn about animals and trees. Thoroughly enjoyed our visit.
Scritta in data 19 marzo 2019
Questa recensione rappresenta l'opinione personale di un membro di Tripadvisor e non di TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you so much for your review. We hope to see you at some of our upcoming events in April. See our website for information.
Scritta in data 20 marzo 2019
Questa risposta rappresenta l'opinione personale del rappresentante della struttura e non di TripAdvisor LLC.

Susan M
Parkland, FL240 contributi
nov 2018 • Amici
This is a small not well kept center It may be good for ver young children but I, sure there are better
Scritta in data 19 novembre 2018
Questa recensione rappresenta l'opinione personale di un membro di Tripadvisor e non di TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear 801susanf, Thank you for taking time to review your visit to our center. I would like to take this opportunity to tell you a little more about us. We are a small, non-profit wildlife hospital and nature center with a strong environmental education component which serves over 3,000 students annually through field trips to our location and outreach programs to schools.Our youth programs and seasonal camps are tremendously popular and students return throughout their school careers. Our hospital treats and rehabilitates over 750 injured wild mammals, birds and reptiles annually from Coral Springs and adjacent communities free of charge with the goal of releasing them back to nature Unlike some of the surrounding centers, we do not receive funding from the cities or counties that we serve and operate mainly on donations. We would like the opportunity to hear from you what we may need to correct in our operation. Your post was a surprise as we receive a lot of accolades for the center. We do however want to provide the best service we can to our visitors. We would like to invite you to return and show you around and address any concerns you have.
Scritta in data 20 novembre 2018
Questa risposta rappresenta l'opinione personale del rappresentante della struttura e non di TripAdvisor LLC.

pat s
Davie, FL1.105 contributi
apr 2018 • Famiglia
Very nice visit. Not a big place so an easy walk.
Plenty of shade. Easy parking and in nice shape
. Lots of birds and small animals to view.
Staff was very friendly.
Scritta in data 27 agosto 2018
Questa recensione rappresenta l'opinione personale di un membro di Tripadvisor e non di TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you so much for visiting the Sawgrass Nature Center and Wildlife Hospital. We are glad you enjoyed your visit. Please come back soon and bring a friend. Sincerely, SNC Management
Scritta in data 28 agosto 2018
Questa risposta rappresenta l'opinione personale del rappresentante della struttura e non di TripAdvisor LLC.

gingeralvarez
Deerfield Beach, FL1 contributo
lug 2018 • Famiglia
Enjoyed our first visit very much!
Wildlife is well cared for and a great variety.
They provide lessons for field trips and a nice gift shop!
The orchid garden is a mini adventure!
Scritta in data 8 luglio 2018
Questa recensione rappresenta l'opinione personale di un membro di Tripadvisor e non di TripAdvisor LLC.
We are so glad you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for your review. Sincerely, SNC Team
Scritta in data 9 luglio 2018
Questa risposta rappresenta l'opinione personale del rappresentante della struttura e non di TripAdvisor LLC.

Alysia P
Lauderdale-By-The-Sea, FL46 contributi
giu 2018 • Famiglia
Very cool spot to bring kids to learn about wild animals being rehabilitated and wild animals in general. Admission is $5 for adults and $3 for kids 5+. They have baby alligators, turtles, owls etc. Lots of these animals were injured or not native to Florida and given to the nature center bc the owners were unable to care for them. It is small and has a little gift shop. My kids enjoyed it and they are 3 and 7 yrs.
Scritta in data 16 giugno 2018
Questa recensione rappresenta l'opinione personale di un membro di Tripadvisor e non di TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you Alysia for coming to visit with your children. By visiting, you are helping us take care of the more than 800 animals we received each year that are injured or orphaned in our community. We appreciate your support and your kind review. Sincerely, SNC Management
Scritta in data 18 giugno 2018
Questa risposta rappresenta l'opinione personale del rappresentante della struttura e non di TripAdvisor LLC.

IMAWORLDFOODIE
117 contributi
ago 2017 • Famiglia
Animal rescue center not open to the public Wanted Grandchild with aspirations to be a vet to see the rescue work being done.
The rest of the facility is sad, sad, sad. Very poorly maintained animals in outdoor enclosures which were also few and far between. Not worth going. Supporting the work that they do for rescue animals is aother story. Donate.
Scritta in data 25 maggio 2018
Questa recensione rappresenta l'opinione personale di un membro di Tripadvisor e non di TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear IMAWORLDFOODIE, We are very sorry that you did not have the experience you expected when you visited the Sawgrass Nature Center and Wildlife Hospital. We would have liked to have had the chance to address your concerns personally while you were here. The wildlife hospital is not open for public visitation as it is a working hospital and not an attraction. Just as the public is not allowed to tour a people hospital for the safety of the patients as well as the public, our hospital strives to keep our animal patient’s stress and health in mind during their treatment and recovery as well. The State of Florida and the Federal government also have restrictions as to the display of rehabilitating animals to the public. Our exhibit animals are open for public visitation and are a combination of non-releasable native animals and occasional exotic animals all of which received a permanent home with the Sawgrass Nature Center when they had very few other options. Our mostly volunteer staff takes wonderful care of those animals on a daily basis in good weather and bad. Based on the timing of your review, you most likely visited during the 2 weeks in which we experienced over 10-12 inches of rain. During this deluge, we did have to remove some of our animals from exhibits for their safety and it may have seemed that some of the animals were missing. They were, in fact, in safe dry areas and in the homes of volunteer foster families for their protection. While we appreciate your last request that people continue to donate, a review entitled “DON’T GO” can have a devastating effect on our visitation and reduces the numbers of animals we can serve. As a small non-profit, we rely heavily on visitor fees and their donations to keep our hospital operational as we do not charge when a native animal is brought in to receive help. Almost everything we do here is geared to the health and welfare of the animals we serve. So far this year, we have treated over 370 animals including birds and reptiles. Please accept my invitation to take a personal tour with me so we can demonstrate what we do and hear some of your concerns and hopefully reconsider your review. Sincerely, Allan Rose, Executive Director
Scritta in data 7 giugno 2018
Questa risposta rappresenta l'opinione personale del rappresentante della struttura e non di TripAdvisor LLC.

Alice K
2 contributi
apr 2018 • Coppie
Went to the Nature Center last Saturday for the Orchid Festival. Everyone was super friendly and loved seeing the animals up close. It's a beautiful spot, and they do such good work.
Scritta in data 12 aprile 2018
Questa recensione rappresenta l'opinione personale di un membro di Tripadvisor e non di TripAdvisor LLC.

Suer
7 contributi
mar 2018
My husband and I have a love for animals and thought this would be a great place to see some Florida wildlife and also rehabilitation efforts. The staff were welcoming and helpful and answered all of our questions. I was impressed by the facility and surprised by how many birds and other animals were permanent residents there and being well taken care of. Highly recommend checking out this center for both adults and children.
Scritta in data 28 marzo 2018
Questa recensione rappresenta l'opinione personale di un membro di Tripadvisor e non di TripAdvisor LLC.

Jennifer W
3 contributi
mar 2018 • Famiglia
We came just in time for feeding!!! Very fascinating!
My son attends summer camp and has the best time!
Rachael and Justin are very friendly and informative! She is very knowledgeable! Smart girl...amazing. Great tour guide! Thanks
Scritta in data 25 marzo 2018
Questa recensione rappresenta l'opinione personale di un membro di Tripadvisor e non di TripAdvisor LLC.

1-10 di 37 risultati mostrati
Ci sono errori o manca qualcosa?
Suggerisci modifiche per migliorare il profilo.
Migliora questo profilo