Aiken County Historical Museum
Aiken County Historical Museum
4.5
Siti storiciLuoghi educativiMusei storici
10.00 - 5.00
Martedì
10.00 - 5.00
Mercoledì
10.00 - 5.00
Giovedì
10.00 - 5.00
Venerdì
10.00 - 5.00
Sabato
10.00 - 5.00
Domenica
14.00 - 17.00
Info
Durata: 2-3 ore
Suggerisci modifiche per migliorare il profilo.
Migliora questo profilo
Tour ed esperienze
Scopri diverse opzioni per esplorare questo posto.
Il fatturato incide sulla disposizione delle esperienze su questa pagina: scopri di più.

Aiken County Historical Museum: i modi migliori per scoprire questo luogo di interesse e le attrazioni nelle vicinanze

La zona
Indirizzo
Contatta direttamente

Eseguiamo controlli sulle recensioni.
In che modo Tripadvisor gestisce le recensioni
Prima della pubblicazione, ogni recensione di Tripadvisor viene esaminata dal sistema di monitoraggio automatico che raccoglie informazioni rispondendo alle seguenti domande: come, cosa, dove e quando. Se il sistema rileva un elemento che potrebbe non rispettare le linee guida della community, la recensione non viene pubblicata.
Se il sistema rileva un problema, la recensione potrebbe essere rifiutata automaticamente, inviata al recensore per la conferma o esaminata manualmente dal team di esperti di contenuti, al lavoro 24 ore su 24, 7 giorni su 7, per mantenere la qualità delle recensioni sul nostro sito.
Il nostro team verifica ogni recensione pubblicata sul sito segnalata dalla community per mancata conformità alle linee guida della community.
Scopri di più sulla moderazione delle recensioni.
4.5
Punteggio 4,5 su 5183 recensioni
Eccellente
136
Molto buono
35
Nella media
8
Scarso
4
Pessimo
0

470carold
Mechanicsburg, PA100 contributi
Punteggio 3,0 su 5
apr 2024 • Coppie
The house Banksia is a beautiful example of the homes built here for the wealthy equestrians of the early 1900s. There is little period furniture which would fill the empty spaces on the first floor. Some of the exhibits were interesting but others seemed random. The gift shop had some nice items. The entrance is free but donations are accepted. I do recommend going.
Scritta in data 11 aprile 2024
Questa recensione rappresenta l'opinione personale di un utente di Tripadvisor e non di Tripadvisor LLC. Le recensioni vengono sottoposte a verifica da Tripadvisor.

Friendlyrover
20 contributi
Punteggio 5,0 su 5
giu 2023 • Famiglia
Fascinating place! Learned so much about the area and its history. Something for everyone, history buff to naturalist. Allow at least two hours if you really want to read and understand what you are seeing.
Scritta in data 26 luglio 2023
Questa recensione rappresenta l'opinione personale di un utente di Tripadvisor e non di Tripadvisor LLC. Le recensioni vengono sottoposte a verifica da Tripadvisor.

Terry T
Stati Uniti46 contributi
Punteggio 5,0 su 5
apr 2021
I thought I'd run in and out to see the building but I ended up reading a lot of the info about the displays. There was a cute little olde time soda shop and pharmacy display. I liked that it told a local story instead of all the Civil War history I already knew. And it's free. I wanted to go in the gift shop but they weren't wearing masks. The volunteers at the front were.
Scritta in data 20 aprile 2021
Questa recensione rappresenta l'opinione personale di un utente di Tripadvisor e non di Tripadvisor LLC. Le recensioni vengono sottoposte a verifica da Tripadvisor.
Thank you so much for coming! We're so glad you enjoyed your visit. So sorry about the lack of masks!
Scritta in data 20 luglio 2021
Questa risposta rappresenta l'opinione personale del rappresentante della struttura e non di Tripadvisor LLC.

Lee M
Tampa, FL255 contributi
Punteggio 4,0 su 5
lug 2020
Kind of sparse but the building is really interesting. The civil war era room is filled with cool artifacts that tell a lot of history. The guy at the front desk was very knowledgeable about the local history and was very personable. It was also free!
Scritta in data 13 gennaio 2021
Questa recensione rappresenta l'opinione personale di un utente di Tripadvisor e non di Tripadvisor LLC. Le recensioni vengono sottoposte a verifica da Tripadvisor.
Thanks so much for coming in!
Scritta in data 20 luglio 2021
Questa risposta rappresenta l'opinione personale del rappresentante della struttura e non di Tripadvisor LLC.

Baefer
North Charleston, Carolina del Sud284 contributi
Punteggio 5,0 su 5
ott 2020
We love to go to county museums. They are usually very clean, free and attended by very knowledgeable folks who take pride in there town. This was no exception. Beautiful home with lots of things to see and read.
Scritta in data 9 ottobre 2020
Questa recensione rappresenta l'opinione personale di un utente di Tripadvisor e non di Tripadvisor LLC. Le recensioni vengono sottoposte a verifica da Tripadvisor.
Thank you so much! We also love county museums!
Scritta in data 20 luglio 2021
Questa risposta rappresenta l'opinione personale del rappresentante della struttura e non di Tripadvisor LLC.

cheryl h
Durham, Carolina del Nord57.859 contributi
Punteggio 2,0 su 5
gen 2020
We were disappointed when we arrived to find no cars in the parking lot. As we walked up to the front door we noticed a sign saying they were closed. We sat down on the steps and checked out several websites for the museum and all of them stated they were open that day. Very disappointing as we were looking forward to learning about Aikens past and present history within the walls of the 17,500 square foot winter colony cottage called Banksia.

Instead of just leaving we decided to walk around the grounds and I'm glad we did. There were some interesting things to see on the property. There was an 1890 one room school house, an 1808 log cabin, an 1882 transit of venus observatory structure, the original bell from the courthouse, and more. However, this did not make up for the museum being closed when it was supposed to be open.
Scritta in data 27 agosto 2020
Questa recensione rappresenta l'opinione personale di un utente di Tripadvisor e non di Tripadvisor LLC. Le recensioni vengono sottoposte a verifica da Tripadvisor.
We apologize that you found us closed on a day when we previously would have been open. We are observing reduced hours at this time in light of the COVID-19 pandemic. Our hours of operation are listed when you call our front desk, however we do not currently have a website at this time. I've just checked to make sure, and our current hours are listed on our Facebook page and on the Google main page when you search for us. I apologize for incorrect information you've found on other pages, unfortunately we do not control that content. We hope you are able to return in the future on one of our open days, though we are delighted that you enjoyed your time on our grounds. Thank you for visiting.
Scritta in data 1 settembre 2020
Questa risposta rappresenta l'opinione personale del rappresentante della struttura e non di Tripadvisor LLC.

Alan R
Aiken, Carolina del Sud33 contributi
Punteggio 4,0 su 5
mar 2019 • Amici
If you are visiting Aiken for the first time or have lived here all your life and haven't visited the historical museum, then it should be on the top of your weekend to do list. It offers a well rounded look at Aiken County history.
Scritta in data 9 febbraio 2020
Questa recensione rappresenta l'opinione personale di un utente di Tripadvisor e non di Tripadvisor LLC. Le recensioni vengono sottoposte a verifica da Tripadvisor.

mdiv2001
Orlando, FL450 contributi
Punteggio 2,0 su 5
dic 2019
I've reviewed this museum before, and I anticipate being able to visit again in the future and write better things about it. But our recent experience warrants its own review.

The museum does special exhibits and decorations for Christmas, which are really lovely. Aiken is a thriving community for retirees, and Southern Living has itineraries for Christmastime in Aiken. But the museum took down its exhibits and decorations early -- they were not up for the week of Christmas or the week before that!

I asked what had happened, and I was told that they were going to repaint and refinish the floors. But during a week in which friends and families are in town for Christmas? And without posting anything on your website? Interesting decisions to say the least.

So our visit was both brief and disappointing. When we are next in Aiken for Christmas, I hope they make different decisions.
Scritta in data 29 dicembre 2019
Questa recensione rappresenta l'opinione personale di un utente di Tripadvisor e non di Tripadvisor LLC. Le recensioni vengono sottoposte a verifica da Tripadvisor.

Kathy M
Fernandina Beach, FL54 contributi
Punteggio 5,0 su 5
nov 2019
This former Winter Colony home is a lovely and historic setting to see many exhibits about the history of Aiken and surrounding area. Nicely done. Friendly docents. Worth a visit.
Scritta in data 1 dicembre 2019
Questa recensione rappresenta l'opinione personale di un utente di Tripadvisor e non di Tripadvisor LLC. Le recensioni vengono sottoposte a verifica da Tripadvisor.

Angelofmcy
31 contributi
Punteggio 5,0 su 5
nov 2019
Each year there is a quilting contest and the entries are exhibited here a the museum. So beautiful! They also have a large variety of interesting historical pieces and pictures about Aiken. I found it interesting that the previous owner of the Hope Diamond lived in Aiken and used to put it on her dog's collar, use to lose it often and had parties to find it! You could spend hours here and not see or read everything here! Usually no charge to go in.
Scritta in data 18 novembre 2019
Questa recensione rappresenta l'opinione personale di un utente di Tripadvisor e non di Tripadvisor LLC. Le recensioni vengono sottoposte a verifica da Tripadvisor.

1-10 di 183 risultati mostrati
Il fatturato incide sulla disposizione delle esperienze su questa pagina: scopri di più.
È il tuo profilo Tripadvisor?
Siete proprietari o gestori di questa struttura? Richiedete gratuitamente il profilo per tenerlo aggiornato, rispondere alle recensioni e tanto altro ancora.
Richiedi il profilo

AIKEN COUNTY HISTORICAL MUSEUM: Tutto quello che c'è da sapere (AGGIORNATO 2024) - Tripadvisor

Tutti gli hotel: AikenOfferte di hotel: AikenHotel last minute: Aiken
Attività a Aiken
Teatri e concerti a AikenParchi divertimenti a Aiken
RistorantiVoliCase vacanzaStorie di viaggioCrociereAutonoleggio