TRAPT Bar & Escape Rooms

TRAPT Bar & Escape Rooms (Melbourne, Victoria) - Foto e indirizzo

TRAPT Bar & Escape Rooms
4
14.00 - 22.00
Mercoledì
14.00 - 22.00
Giovedì
14.00 - 22.00
Venerdì
14.00 - 0.00
Sabato
12.00 - 0.00
Domenica
12.00 - 22.00

I modi migliori per scoprire attrazioni simili

La zona
Indirizzo
Quartiere: Central Business District
Ricchi di scoperte e delizie, i vialetti secondari di Melbourne, che si addentrano nel cuore della città tra affollati caffè, bar, ristoranti e boutique, stuzzicheranno la tua immaginazione anche molto tempo dopo che avrai riposato i piedi stanchi. Non sai mai cosa troverai dietro l'angolo: vicoli acciottolati, vecchi paranchi per barili di birra e persino tinozze di zuppa biologica cotta a fuoco lento. È una città cosmopolita, con un'atmosfera berlinese nell'arte di strada, un tocco parigino nei caffè riparati dagli ombrelloni e una reminiscenza di Roma nei ristoranti nascosti negli angoli più reconditi. Attraversa il fiume Yarra fino a Southbank, passeggia sul lungofiume, crogiolati al sole seduto al tavolino di un bar sulla sponda e decidi se vuoi visitare uno dei vicini casinò oppure prenotare un biglietto per uno spettacolo della compagnia teatrale di Melbourne.
Il meglio nelle vicinanze
I ristoranti e le attrazioni vengono classificati in base al rapporto tra le recensioni degli utenti e la vicinanza a questa località.
Ristoranti
5.266 nel raggio di 5 km
Attrazioni
1.275 nel raggio di 10 km

4.0
206 recensioni
Eccellente
112
Molto buono
47
Nella media
29
Scarso
11
Pessimo
7

ellend934
Melbourne, Australia8 contributi
Great puzzles, flawed execution
feb 2021 • Coppie
My partner and I came to Trapt and did the S. P. A. C. E. room together. It was an unusual room and isn't for beginners, but as escape room regulars we really liked it. Unfortunately the experience was marred by several of the technical components of the room being faulty. We completed the "main" puzzle and due to the tech issues we were offered extra time to try the "bonus" puzzles. They looked really interesting but we had both lost a lot of enthusiasm/immersion due to the staff having to intervene and reset our equipment.

The staff member was fantastic and the room itself had a ton of potential.
Scritta in data 7 febbraio 2021
Questa recensione rappresenta l'opinione personale di un membro di Tripadvisor e non di TripAdvisor LLC.

Kayla
Melbourne, Australia496 contributi
Couldn’t wait to escape this place
gen 2021 • Amici
We visited here and were so excited but unfortunately our mood changed even before we arrived after a use call from Th e staff member causing us of being late, when it went even our booking time yet.

Our mood got even worse when greeted by the pile of rubbish at the front and the less than excited staff member. He seriously brought down our whole experience.

He did say the other room may be too hard and recommended do the Wizard of Oz room instead. It really wasn’t what we expected at all. The room was not well done making it not much of an experience at all, my cousin describe it like a prep classroom as d honestly wouldn’t know it’s wizard of oz - there wasn’t even a brick pattern on the Yellow BRICK road!!! It just looked unprofessional and amateur.

It was also hard to get help, you just had to wave at the camera but we couldn’t get help for ages and a clue. We didn’t finish in time, it was quite confusing and were weren’t told until over halfway through we were supposed to go back to previous rooms and areas for clues on a room further along. There was a lot that just didn’t make sense and I’d be shocked if anyone worked it out without help. One of the clues was even wrong!!! And it turned out we were on the right track!

Although we were desperate for a drink and thought the bar looked cool when we entered we couldn’t wait to get out of there and felt so uncomfortable staying there with the rude staff member.

Would not recommend at all. Not a good escape room and staff member Michael was rude, unhelpful, arrogant, condescending and patronising.

We couldn’t wait to escape this place.
Scritta in data 7 gennaio 2021
Questa recensione rappresenta l'opinione personale di un membro di Tripadvisor e non di TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, it is always useful to hear feedback from our customer even when it is not as positive as we would like. I am particularly sorry that you found anything about me personally unpleasant, it is never my intention. I believe I remember your group, you were originally booked for Space and most of your group had not played before is that correct? Space is our room that is least suitable for beginner groups and although Wizard of Oz is also a very challenging room it was the only one available that would fit your group and it allowed us to give you the full amount of time instead of a shortened time period in Space as even though we called you just before your start time to make sure you were on the way you arrived late enough that we had had to start the timer to stop the room running late, this made Wizard of Oz a much better option as you could then play the full time limit in a room that is less overwhelming for newer groups. I am also sorry that you struggled with the room, Wizard of Oz is still a very challenging escape room but not unique among our rooms that you need to go back into previous rooms to solve puzzles, you also need to escape out a similar way that you came in so we don't generally tell people before they enter about the need to go back into previous rooms but we will have to consider doing that for future groups. I am sorry that you didn't enjoy yourself but we would love to have you back to provide you with a better experience, if that is something you would consider please feel free to send me an email to michael@trapt.in
Scritta in data 13 gennaio 2021
Questa risposta rappresenta l'opinione personale del rappresentante della struttura e non di TripAdvisor LLC.

Nicholas B
15 contributi
Amazing Alchemy at home experience
set 2020
I just did the alchemy at home experience, and it was amazing! Definitely well worth it, a lot of fun with very interesting puzzles, and our host on zoom did an awesome job guiding us through. The combination of internet and in room puzzles, made the at home experience even better. I would highly recommend this experience to anyone who was interested and likes escape rooms!
Scritta in data 30 settembre 2020
Questa recensione rappresenta l'opinione personale di un membro di Tripadvisor e non di TripAdvisor LLC.

Mikey
12 contributi
Very fun but very challenging!
nov 2019
Great time at the escape room, but my advice is to practice on some slightly easier ones first. Not complaining, just letting people know we found this to be quite challenging. Friendly staff, very cool set up. Looking forward to going back and trying the other rooms available.
Scritta in data 29 febbraio 2020
Questa recensione rappresenta l'opinione personale di un membro di Tripadvisor e non di TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Mikey, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We tend to agree with you that people should try our more accessible rooms first, Wizard of Oz is super fun but extremely challenging especially for groups that haven't played many escape rooms before. Great to hear that you are planning on returning, if you have any feedback as to how we could make that visit even better we would love to hear from you via email bookings@trapt.in
Scritta in data 3 marzo 2020
Questa risposta rappresenta l'opinione personale del rappresentante della struttura e non di TripAdvisor LLC.

BHewe54
Glen Waverley, Australia651 contributi
Excellent Concept but Disappointed With Our Experience on the Day
feb 2020
We were looking forward to the experience given the number of positive reviews we had read. The first disappointment was heading down the stairs to enter the facility to be met by a great stack of beer kegs either side of the entry door, not what one would expect. On entering our escape room we were handed a walkie-talkie which we were instructed to use should we need help or need a clue. In our escape we had progressed reasonably well, but were stuck needing a clue with around 12 minutes to go in our time. We could not raise anyone despite repeated attempts. Finally our time was up and staff arrived. We complained about the walkie-talkie only to be told, "oh didn't they tell you to come out to the bar if the radio didn't work, could have been flat batteries." Seemed to defeat the whole purpose to go out to the bar!! No consideration for extra time. I believe should have been handled much better, so not again for me.
Scritta in data 23 febbraio 2020
Questa recensione rappresenta l'opinione personale di un membro di Tripadvisor e non di TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we do value the feedback from all of our guests. Great to hear that you were looking forward to it and there must have been some positive parts of your experience as we have still managed to earn 3 stars. I am sorry that you did not like to be greeted by the empty beer kegs, unfortunately, the beer companies do not pick them up as soon as we empty them and sometimes do not tell us when they are coming so having them outside the front door is the most practical place to have them, there are a few at the moment as one of our suppliers is currently out of the state. I am sorry that you had trouble with the walkie-talkie, we do encourage guests in our brief when showing them how to use the walkie-talkie that coming out if they are having trouble communicating with us is a good option, even though it may break your flow a little it is better than being stuck. We find that 90% of the time it is simply people, in the excitement of the room, not using the walkie-talkie properly. We do hope that you consider returning as we would love to have you back, please feel free to send me an email to michael@trapt.in and we will see what we can do to make that happen.
Scritta in data 24 febbraio 2020
Questa risposta rappresenta l'opinione personale del rappresentante della struttura e non di TripAdvisor LLC.

Jeff ery
Mildura, Australia65 contributi
Awesome
dic 2019 • Amici
Loved the experience I received at trapt so much, the bar may be a little experience but the rooms are incredible I even stayed and did another
Scritta in data 10 febbraio 2020
Questa recensione rappresenta l'opinione personale di un membro di Tripadvisor e non di TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Jeffery, Thank you so much for leaving us such a great review! It's always brilliant to hear when one of our guests had such a great time, particularly when it meant they stayed for another game! We also really enjoyed having you here and would love to see you again, if you have any feedback as to how we could make that visit even better we would love for you to send us an email to bookings@trapt.in
Scritta in data 11 febbraio 2020
Questa risposta rappresenta l'opinione personale del rappresentante della struttura e non di TripAdvisor LLC.

David C
Melbourne, Australia162 contributi
Great introduction to escape rooms
feb 2020 • Coppie
The venue is really easy to get to and a friendly staff. Did one of the easier rooms and everything was in good condition and challenging. The bar at the end also a great place to relax afterwards and chat. Will definitely be back.
Scritta in data 3 febbraio 2020
Questa recensione rappresenta l'opinione personale di un membro di Tripadvisor e non di TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi David, Thank you so much for leaving us such an awesome review! It's always great to hear when our guests not only enjoyed their escape room and the bar but most importantly the service that they received. Great to hear that you are planning on returning if you have any feedback as to how we could make that visit even better please feel free to send us an email to bookings@trapt.in
Scritta in data 12 febbraio 2020
Questa risposta rappresenta l'opinione personale del rappresentante della struttura e non di TripAdvisor LLC.

Laura M
Melbourne, Australia120 contributi
Good challenge and lots of fun
dic 2019 • Amici
We went as a group from work. We did the wizard of oz room.
It was pretty challenging and unfortunately we weren’t able to finish in time (so close!) but we all had heaps of fun and those who had never done an escape room before were hooked.
There is the ability to use a walkie talkie for clues but it’s a bit hard to understand speech over it.
The staff were great to deal with in the lead up as we had to change our booking a couple of times but they were really accomodating and helpful.
Overall a great experience and I’d recommend it.
Scritta in data 23 dicembre 2019
Questa recensione rappresenta l'opinione personale di un membro di Tripadvisor e non di TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Laura, Thank you so much for leaving us such a great review! It is always great to hear when our guests enjoyed themselves. Oz is a super-challenging room, especially if your group includes people who are new to escape rooms so if you got close to finishing you did very well indeed. We are currently changing over type of walkie-talkie to help alleviate issues where the guests have trouble understanding their host. We would love to have you back, if you have any feedback as to how we could make that visit better we would love to have you send us an email to bookings@trapt.in.
Scritta in data 1 gennaio 2020
Questa risposta rappresenta l'opinione personale del rappresentante della struttura e non di TripAdvisor LLC.

B E
43 contributi
A great night out
nov 2019 • Amici
Visited as 3 couples, some of us with escape room experience and others with none. We did the space room first. Very challenging even with clues and while it was okay, we were a little let down by it. Very tech based and we didn't feel like we solved a lot of puzzles for the length of time we were in there. Story line is very linear so we were often standing around waiting for someone to solve a single puzzle.
After dinner nearby we came back from some drinks (the share cocktails were excellent) and then took on the Oz room. We all finished on such a high after the Oz room. An excellent escape room with lots of hands on puzzles. Worked well with a larger group as we were able to work on separate puzzles simultaneously which we couldn't do in the space room so we all felt like we were contributing. The theme is good fun too. Certainly finished on a high and enjoyed being able to sit around in the bar afterwards a chat - the bar is an excellent place to hang out as a group. Already talking about going back.
Scritta in data 23 novembre 2019
Questa recensione rappresenta l'opinione personale di un membro di Tripadvisor e non di TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi, Thank you so much for leaving us such an awesome review! It is very nice to hear when our guests enjoyed themselves. Even better to hear that you enjoyed two rooms and some drinks as well! We hope to have you back really soon, if you have any feedback as to how we could make that visit better please send us an email to bookings@trapt.in
Scritta in data 1 gennaio 2020
Questa risposta rappresenta l'opinione personale del rappresentante della struttura e non di TripAdvisor LLC.

Vladvonbounce
Melbourne, Australia339 contributi
Lost in Oz
nov 2019
We came here with a group of 6 people and we decided to do the Wizard of Oz room which was labelled as being the most difficult.

We managed to get pretty close to winning but not quite there. We roughly had 1 puzzle to go to make it out. I think the time limit for this room is too short. We moved through things pretty quickly but there are quite a lot of puzzles and some of them are hard to solve. They said the room only had a 10% success rate and I don't think that is a good thing. I think people should have a reasonable chance to finish the room.

Some of the puzzles were tricky because it was hard to know when the clue needed to be used. For example there were clues in the first room that didn't do anything until the third room and the link between the clue and the puzzle was sometimes a bit tricky. We were able to get them but it just took a little bit of time and time was not on our side.

We did ask for a clue at one point on the walkie talkie and that helped to realise that we had tried to solve a clue incorrectly. We probably should have asked for some more clues earlier on but we wanted to solve it ourselves which i think is fair. You should only have to resort to a hint if you have tried for a really long time and are still stuck. But with this room if you tried for 5 minutes and didn't get it then you really had to ask for a clue or the time would run out.

Overall we had fun though and I was happy I was able to solve some of the puzzles which were quite tricky. I would also not recommend such a large group. I think 2-3 people is probably better. It is hard to keep track of everything with so many people. I would be like hey I found this and they would be like found what oh yeah we already found that and then i would be like ok and then later on realise that although they had found it they had not solved it correctly etc.

I think after the time was up they could have spent a bit more time showing how to solve the rest of the puzzles. They really just kicked you out to get the next group in. It all felt a bit rushed to get as many groups through as possible. Which lost the thematic enchantment of some other escape rooms I have done.

There was also a bar and my friends had some drinks. I was shocked by the prices but they didn't seem to mind. I don't drink so maybe it is normal to charge $20-30 for a drink. I don't know. They claimed to be themed drinks but aside from the name I could not see any theme.
Scritta in data 17 novembre 2019
Questa recensione rappresenta l'opinione personale di un membro di Tripadvisor e non di TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a considered review. If you don't mind I will explain a bit of our thinking about certain of your criticisms. Where to pitch difficulty is such a hard thing in escape rooms, they are very much a skill game that you get better the more that you play and there is such a varied level of experience with our customers that we have to have a variety of rooms in order to challenge everyone, thus Wizard of Oz and the second game in S.P.A.C.E. are quite challenging whereas the Alchemy and Cave In rooms are a bit more accessible for groups with less experience. I have always been in two minds as to whether we should ever reveal escape rates as they are so heavily skewed by the different levels of experience that they are sometimes not the best indicator of the difficulty anyway, 10% may seem low but that 10% comprise mostly of groups with experience playing escape rooms. We also feel that getting clues from your Gamesmaster is one of your tools to success, different groups have different strengths and weaknesses and while clues get asked for at various different points of the game depending on the group very few get out without asking for a clue somewhere often on something another group would find completely obvious. I am glad you had fun however due to the multi-linear nature of Wizard of Oz the minimum group size is 4 and people who go in with at least 6 who can communicate effectively are the most successful groups. Groups that don't split up and attempt to solve multiple puzzles at once when they can do really struggle for time. If you were so close to finishing I am not sure where we could have spent more time showing you the rooms but it is true that we do run a fairly tight schedule to give as many groups as possible the chance to enjoy the rooms, particularly on our busiest days, when the rooms are not completely booked out we are often more happy to spend more time with you at the end of the room but we can't delay the next group to explain everything inside the room, if you would like to have a chat to the staff afterwards in the bar about what you missed they will always be happy to once they have the next group in, our staff always enjoy talking about puzzles. We hope you come back another time and try one of the other rooms, it would be great to see you again. If you have any further feedback as to how we could make that visit better we would love for you to send us an email to bookings@trapt.in
Scritta in data 18 novembre 2019
Questa risposta rappresenta l'opinione personale del rappresentante della struttura e non di TripAdvisor LLC.

1-10 di 206 risultati mostrati
Ci sono errori o manca qualcosa?
Suggerisci modifiche per migliorare il profilo.
Migliora questo profilo