Hernder Estate Wines
Hernder Estate Wines
4
9.00 - 17.00
Lunedì
9.00 - 17.00
Martedì
9.00 - 17.00
Mercoledì
9.00 - 17.00
Giovedì
9.00 - 17.00
Venerdì
9.00 - 17.00
Sabato
11.00 - 17.00
Domenica
11.00 - 17.00
Il fatturato incide sulla disposizione delle esperienze su questa pagina: scopri di più.

I modi migliori per scoprire le attrazioni nelle vicinanze


Eseguiamo controlli sulle recensioni.
In che modo Tripadvisor gestisce le recensioni
Prima della pubblicazione, ogni recensione di Tripadvisor viene esaminata dal sistema di monitoraggio automatico che raccoglie informazioni rispondendo alle seguenti domande: come, cosa, dove e quando. Se il sistema rileva un elemento che potrebbe non rispettare le linee guida della community, la recensione non viene pubblicata.
Se il sistema rileva un problema, la recensione viene rifiutata automaticamente, inviata al recensore per la conferma o esaminata manualmente dal team di esperti di contenuti, al lavoro 24 ore su 24, 7 giorni su 7, per mantenere la qualità delle recensioni sul nostro sito.
Il nostro team verifica ogni recensione pubblicata sul sito segnalata dalla community per mancata conformità alle linee guida della community.
Scopri di più sulla moderazione delle recensioni.
4.0
Punteggio 4,0 su 5112 recensioni
Eccellente
63
Molto buono
30
Nella media
7
Scarso
2
Pessimo
10

Susan R
3 contributi
Punteggio 5,0 su 5
giu 2023 • Famiglia
My husband and I love coming to Canada at least once a year. We have been creatures of habit with Niagara on the Lake and of course the Falls. Our last visit I convinced him to try A few wineries in St Catherine’s.

I wish I would have asked for her name but it was a long drive. The woman helping us was amazing. It was such a pleasant experience discussing wines and we gladly purchased many that we didn’t even try. She was very genuine and down to earth. We can’t wait to try to blueberry iced wine.

We read a review about trying the rhubarb wine and it did not disappoint. The Cougars red and white were very good and not too heavy- perfect for sitting on the deck or bbq.

The store was so cute and had something for everyone. We will definitely be back in the future. And the maple syrup at the market next door is so much more affordable than at the Falls.

I have to say that this area is now on our must visit list for each trip. The people are so incredibly nice - warm and welcoming.
Scritta in data 30 giugno 2023
Questa recensione rappresenta l'opinione personale di un utente di Tripadvisor e non di Tripadvisor LLC. Le recensioni vengono sottoposte a verifica da Tripadvisor.

BigGeorge62
Port Perry, Canada1.098 contributi
Punteggio 3,0 su 5
ago 2021 • Coppie
Hernder Estates is a nice spot. With Covid they were a little under staffed. Many places are challenged by the pandemic in regards to staffing. The patio is great and the wines ok.
Scritta in data 2 settembre 2021
Questa recensione rappresenta l'opinione personale di un utente di Tripadvisor e non di Tripadvisor LLC. Le recensioni vengono sottoposte a verifica da Tripadvisor.

Ashly
Welland, Canada1 contributo
Punteggio 1,0 su 5
set 2020
Please avoid this place for your events and tours. It is not Covid safe (hand sanitizer is scarce, no directionals on the floor, no signage so customers wander cluelessly through events, no paper towels in bathrooms) and the staff respond to customer questions and feedback with a rude attitude and an accusatory/defensive tone. Super unprofessional, very poor customer/client service skills. If they are "doing their best" during this pandemic, I can tell you it is not good enough and my group did not feel safe.
Scritta in data 8 novembre 2020
Questa recensione rappresenta l'opinione personale di un utente di Tripadvisor e non di Tripadvisor LLC. Le recensioni vengono sottoposte a verifica da Tripadvisor.
Hi Ashley, we do appreciate your feedback and sorry that you felt unsafe and didn't have a good experience. We have sanitizer at both doors, entering the winery and from the patio coming in. We have disinfectant wipes at the bathrooms to keep people safe but yes we don't have paper towels (country plumbing) but we have hand driers in working order. We have proper signage stickers on the floor of the store all the way around and have had this since the Spring. Not sure if you have our location confused with another location? We even spray the tables/chairs outside as well as the tasting boards. Almost all of our review are very positive in regards to our wonderful staff, safety protocol and wines so I would hope you would come again and see we are a great place for couples and small groups.
Scritta in data 9 novembre 2020
Questa risposta rappresenta l'opinione personale del rappresentante della struttura e non di Tripadvisor LLC.

Viktoria
Montreal, Canada7 contributi
Punteggio 5,0 su 5
ott 2020 • Amici
Très beau domaine rustique composé de bâtiments d’époque (19e siècle). La pièce pour la dégustation de vin est très chaleureuse et cosy ! Nous avons dégusté 4 délicieux vins face au feu :) Nous recommandons l’expérience :)
Scritta in data 22 ottobre 2020
Questa recensione rappresenta l'opinione personale di un utente di Tripadvisor e non di Tripadvisor LLC. Le recensioni vengono sottoposte a verifica da Tripadvisor.
Thank you so much for your review, the wine lounge is just opening so glad you got to enjoy the fireplace on a damp afternoon (a couch and fireplace definitely makes the wine even more enjoyable) Hope to see you again, Cheers!
Scritta in data 23 ottobre 2020
Questa risposta rappresenta l'opinione personale del rappresentante della struttura e non di Tripadvisor LLC.

Dan R
Toronto, Canada1 contributo
Punteggio 5,0 su 5
set 2020 • Solo
The people are extremely friendly with the service to match it. The flatbread tasted wonderful with of course, their excellent wines! I will be going back there soon for sure! :D
Scritta in data 27 settembre 2020
Questa recensione rappresenta l'opinione personale di un utente di Tripadvisor e non di Tripadvisor LLC. Le recensioni vengono sottoposte a verifica da Tripadvisor.
Thank you so much, so glad to hear you enjoyed your experience!!! Hope to see you again =)
Scritta in data 29 settembre 2020
Questa risposta rappresenta l'opinione personale del rappresentante della struttura e non di Tripadvisor LLC.

Alexandra S
Thorold, Canada4 contributi
Punteggio 5,0 su 5
ago 2020 • Amici
This is a wonderful place where you can relax and enjoy a view and nature from the best patio in Niagara region. It is only few minutes drive from major highway. I felt like at home the way they treat their guests.
Please note, there's no restaurant here only a wine store where you can order homemade flatbread or bring your own picnic basket and pair it with their wine.
Scritta in data 26 agosto 2020
Questa recensione rappresenta l'opinione personale di un utente di Tripadvisor e non di Tripadvisor LLC. Le recensioni vengono sottoposte a verifica da Tripadvisor.
Thank you for the review, so happy you to hear you enjoyed your visit and our wine with the picturesque view of the vineyard. Hope to see you again...Cheers!
Scritta in data 27 agosto 2020
Questa risposta rappresenta l'opinione personale del rappresentante della struttura e non di Tripadvisor LLC.

K R
St. Catharines, Canada23 contributi
Punteggio 5,0 su 5
ago 2020
We visited Hernder yesterday. Had a lovely time. Large spacious patio about 1/3 in shade. Very generous samples when ordering a flight. The peach flat bread was awesome. Prices of bottles very reasonable. Felt safe with COVID practices in place here. You can buy a bottle and pay $5 corkage. I saw some even brought their own snack because of limited menu.
Scritta in data 22 agosto 2020
Questa recensione rappresenta l'opinione personale di un utente di Tripadvisor e non di Tripadvisor LLC. Le recensioni vengono sottoposte a verifica da Tripadvisor.
Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate your kind words and praise. Hope to see you again, Cheers!
Scritta in data 25 agosto 2020
Questa risposta rappresenta l'opinione personale del rappresentante della struttura e non di Tripadvisor LLC.

SMoh
Whitby, Canada9 contributi
Punteggio 1,0 su 5
gen 2020 • Amici
Visited this winery for the icewine discovery pass event. Waited over 10 minutes for service which never came. Tried to wave for service but the guy looked at me and just ignored me. Everyone seemed very disorganized, bumping into each other and knocking bottles over. Get your act together! Got fed up and left! Terrible service.
Scritta in data 26 gennaio 2020
Questa recensione rappresenta l'opinione personale di un utente di Tripadvisor e non di Tripadvisor LLC. Le recensioni vengono sottoposte a verifica da Tripadvisor.
Thank you for reviewing google and here with your same dissatisfaction. We appreciate feedback and again we are sorry that we were 10-12 minutes behind. We do look around so as it may of looked like we saw you and ignored you, we definitely didn't so I am sorry you felt that. All wineries experienced the same issue over the festival at one time or another as guests were telling us other places had a 20-30 wait. Its a festival, all the wineries do the best they can do, you unfortunately came at the worst possible time then judged us which is unfortunate. We welcome you to come when its not a festival and see what a great fun winery we really are, with amazing staff.
Scritta in data 27 gennaio 2020
Questa risposta rappresenta l'opinione personale del rappresentante della struttura e non di Tripadvisor LLC.

Les W
Mississauga, Canada34 contributi
Punteggio 5,0 su 5
dic 2019
The grape and wine industry in Ontario, producing over 70% of total Canadian wine volume, now boasts over 180 wineries. My wife and I have begun a concerted effort to visit most of them.

Our recent travels, found us at Hernder Estate Wines, about 20 minutes south-west of St Catherines.

From the moment we entered the property through Niagara's "only covered bridge", until we left over 90 minutes later, the visit was truly a wine lovers treat. The first thing we noticed, was the welcoming "picture postcard" appeal of this "must see" destination. Next, the spacious retail wine shop and gift boutique, invited us into the renovated 1867 barn, complete with original post and beam construction. Our hosts, Ky and Dan, were simply "top notch", entertaining us with specifics about wine, as well as stories about the business, as they shared the history of this 27 year old family-run winery.

Now here comes the best part: Where most other wineries charge you anywhere from a $5 to a $20 tasting fee, at Hernder the tastings are FREE!!! That is correct... I said FREE!!! That being said, Hernder does ask you to make a donation (any amount you deem fit) to the Walker Cancer Centre in St Catherine's. After several tasty samples of Hernder wines, this was one donation we readily made.

Hernder wines are only available at the Hernder location. All wines are produced from 100% Ontario grown grapes, and all wines carry the VQA (Vintners Quality Alliance) status. The wine shop is open daily from 10:00 to 5:00 (phone 905-684-3300 to check holiday hours). Prices are very reasonable, ranging from $9 to $25 per bottle.

And remember... tasting are FREE!!!

P.S. Make sure to sample both the Rhubarb and Cranberry wines.
P.S.S. When the temperature is warmer, you are welcome to picnic on site.
Scritta in data 17 dicembre 2019
Questa recensione rappresenta l'opinione personale di un utente di Tripadvisor e non di Tripadvisor LLC. Le recensioni vengono sottoposte a verifica da Tripadvisor.
Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate the time you put into this. We are very passionate about our business as well as our staff so thank you for acknowledging "Dan the Man" and Ky. We believe in giving back so yes we do not charge for tasting but ask for a donation to the Walker Family Cancer Centre, together we can make a difference. Cheers!
Scritta in data 24 gennaio 2020
Questa risposta rappresenta l'opinione personale del rappresentante della struttura e non di Tripadvisor LLC.

Noell B
Grimsby, Canada23 contributi
Punteggio 5,0 su 5
nov 2019
Beautiful spot and the wine is both yummy and affordable. A big thank you to Nate our wine sample provider on helping us make suggestions for ourselves and for Christmas gifts! We will be back soon!!
Scritta in data 28 novembre 2019
Questa recensione rappresenta l'opinione personale di un utente di Tripadvisor e non di Tripadvisor LLC. Le recensioni vengono sottoposte a verifica da Tripadvisor.
Thank you for your review and acknowledging our employee Nate. We are passionate about our wine as do the staff. Hope to see you again, Cheers!
Scritta in data 24 gennaio 2020
Questa risposta rappresenta l'opinione personale del rappresentante della struttura e non di Tripadvisor LLC.

1-10 di 112 risultati mostrati
Il fatturato incide sulla disposizione delle esperienze su questa pagina: scopri di più.
È il tuo profilo Tripadvisor?
Siete proprietari o gestori di questa struttura? Richiedete gratuitamente il profilo per tenerlo aggiornato, rispondere alle recensioni e tanto altro ancora.
Richiedi il profilo

HERNDER ESTATE WINES: Tutto quello che c'è da sapere (AGGIORNATO 2024) - Tripadvisor

Tutti gli hotel: St. CatharinesOfferte di hotel: St. CatharinesHotel last minute: St. Catharines
Attività a St. Catharines
Spa e benessere a St. CatharinesGite di un giorno a St. CatharinesParchi divertimenti a St. Catharines
RistorantiVoliCase vacanzaStorie di viaggioCrociereAutonoleggio