Tour e biglietti
SI ESAURISCE FACILMENTE*

Tour dell'Underground Railroad di Niagara Falls del Canada

Di Motherland Connextions, Inc.
a partire da
98,38 €
per adulto
a partire da
98,38 €
per adulto

Garanzia prezzo più bassoPrenota ora, paga dopoCancellazione gratuita

Età 9-99, max 6 persone per gruppo
Durata:3h
Orario di inizio: controlla la disponibilità
Tipo di biglietto:elettronico
Inglese


  • Tour guidato della storia della ferrovia sotterranea
  • Guida in abito d'epoca
  • Minivan 6 posti
Cosa non include
  • Degustazione di vini
  • Mance
  • Ammissioni - Una quota di ammissione ($ 5,00 / $ 3,00) viene pagata direttamente ai siti BME / azienda vinicola.
  • Prelievo dall'hotel di $ 20
  • Ingresso: Motherland Connextions, Inc.


Dettagli sulla partenza
  • Prelievo dei viaggiatori disponibile.
  • Iniziamo il ritiro prima delle 9:30 Prelievo dall'hotel e ritiro della personalizzazione all'interno della regione specificata.
  • Prelievo da hotel disponibile. Vedi l'elenco di hotel nella pagina di pagamento per verificare che il tuo sia incluso tra i luoghi di prelievo.
Dettagli sul ritorno
  • Torna al luogo di partenza

  • Non accessibile in sedia a rotelle
  • Accessibile ai passeggini
  • Vicino ai trasporti pubblici
Se hai domande sull'accessibilità, siamo lieti di aiutarti. Basta chiamare il numero qui sotto e indicare il codice prodotto: 6824P3

  • Riceverai una conferma al momento della prenotazione
  • Preparati a essere prelevato dal tuo hotel circa 30 minuti prima dell'orario di partenza del tour. A causa dell'aumento dei prezzi del gas, ci sarà un supplemento di $ 20 per il prelievo dall'hotel
  • Questo tour parte dalle Cascate del Niagara in Canada
  • Nessun minimo per prenotazione, il tour opera con non meno di 2 passeggeri.
  • Funziona in tutte le condizioni atmosferiche, si prega di vestirsi in modo appropriato
  • La tariffa per bambini si applica ai bambini di età superiore a 9 anni
  • Partecipazione consentita alla maggior parte dei viaggiatori
  • Per questa esperienza è richiesto un numero minimo di viaggiatori. In caso di annullamento per il mancato raggiungimento del numero minimo, potrai scegliere tra un'altra data/esperienza o il rimborso completo
  • Questo tour/questa attività non ammette più di 6 viaggiatori

  • Per ottenere un rimborso completo, cancella la prenotazione almeno 24 ore prima dell'inizio dell'attività.

Un messaggio da Tour dell'Underground Railroad di Niagara Falls del Canada
  • Usiamo anche "buon senso" insieme a tutte le misure di sicurezza.
Cosa aspettarsi durante la visita
  • Controllo regolare della temperatura per il personale
  • Aree più frequentate regolarmente sanificate
  • Controllo della temperatura dei partecipanti all'arrivo
  • Guide tenute a lavare regolarmente le mani
  • Igienizzante per le mani disponibile per viaggiatori e personale
  • Veicoli di trasporto regolarmente sanificati
  • Pagamento contactless per mance e spese extra
  • Mascherine obbligatorie per le guide nelle aree pubbliche
  • Attrezzature sanificate dopo ogni uso
  • Mascherine obbligatorie per i viaggiatori nelle aree pubbliche
  • Regole di distanziamento sociale applicate durante l'esperienza
  • Mascherine fornite ai viaggiatori
  • Le misure di sicurezza sono fornite dalla struttura e non vengono verificate da Tripadvisor.

Se hai domande sul tour o hai bisogno di aiuto per effettuare la prenotazione, siamo lieti di aiutarti. Basta chiamare il numero qui sotto e indicare il codice prodotto: 6824P3

Itinerario
  • Verranno a prenderti
    Vedi i dettagli sulla partenza
  • 1
    Niagara Falls Canada
    Fermata: 3 ore
    Vedi i dettagli
  • 2
    Motherland Connextions, Inc.
    Fermata: 3 ore - Ingresso escluso
    Vedi i dettagli
  • Tornerai al punto di partenza
+
Le commissioni incidono sulle esperienze mostrate su questa pagina: scopri di più.

Controlliamo le recensioni
In che modo Tripadvisor gestisce le recensioni
Prima della pubblicazione, ogni recensione di Tripadvisor viene esaminata dal sistema di monitoraggio automatico che raccoglie informazioni rispondendo alle seguenti domande: come, cosa, dove e quando. Se il sistema rileva un elemento che potrebbe non rispettare il regolamento della community, la recensione non viene pubblicata.
Se il sistema rileva un problema, la recensione viene rifiutata automaticamente, inviata al recensore per la conferma o esaminata manualmente dal team di esperti di contenuti, al lavoro 24 ore su 24, 7 giorni su 7, per mantenere la qualità delle recensioni sul nostro sito.
Il nostro team verifica ogni recensione pubblicata sul sito segnalata dalla community per mancata conformità al regolamento della community.
Scopri di più sulla moderazione delle recensioni.
4.5
16 recensioni
Eccellente
14
Molto buono
0
Nella media
0
Scarso
0
Pessimo
2

TheCloos65
Kendal, UK278 contributi
Had an absolutely fabulous few hours with Kevin, his recital and historical knowledge is just awesome. Stops along the way included the church in St Catherines, Niagara on the Lake historical places and crossing points, a half hour visit to the Inniskillen Winery for a little wine tasting (at our own cost), and various other points of interest on return to Niagara Falls. Anyone booking I am sure will enjoy. Just for info a fuel surcharge for pick up/drop off of $20 is now additional charge.
Scritta in data 26 settembre 2022
Questa recensione rappresenta l'opinione personale di un utente di Tripadvisor e non di Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor controlla le recensioni.

suausty e
Playa del Carmen, Messico22 contributi
set 2019 • Coppie
Fuimos de vacaciones a canada y como no visitar las cataratas increible nos encanto tomamos el recorido en el barquito y fue de lo mejor que pudimos hacer.
Scritta in data 9 ottobre 2019
Questa recensione rappresenta l'opinione personale di un utente di Tripadvisor e non di Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor controlla le recensioni.

Travel11223344
Edmonton, Alberta202 contributi
We had a great time with Kevin, he's very informative and friendly. We didn't have a great understanding of history prior to the tour and he encouraged questions to ensure we understood the background. We really enjoyed ourselves, appreciated how engaging Kevin was and highly recommend! Book directly through Motherland Connextions - if you're buying through Groupon or Viator, you aren't going direct.
Scritta in data 15 settembre 2019
Questa recensione rappresenta l'opinione personale di un utente di Tripadvisor e non di Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor controlla le recensioni.

KompassionateDr
324 contributi
My husband and I are in Niagara Falls Canada for his work conference. Before we arrived, I booked this excursion for me to do on 9-5-19 via Viator.com. The representative from Viator did tell me that this tour is one of their top tours that sells out quickly. I soon learned that is a lie. I booked the tour that was on Monday, September 9, 2019 at 3pm. Representative stated that the operator of this tour would reach out to me via email to get my hotel information for pickup.

On Saturday, I still had not received an e-mail from the operator so I took it upon myself to call them to give them my hotel pickup information. Glad I called, the guy did tell me that as of right now I was the only one booked on the tour, but hopefully others would book by then or the tour would be cancelled. He said he wasn’t at a computer and told me to text him my hotel pickup information.

Fast forward to Monday, September 9, 2019 the operator text me at 11:46 saying that the tour was cancelled due to no one else booked and he could approve a refund if needed. I replied back asking if there’s a tour going on Tuesday, September 10, 2019 and if not then a refund could occur. I received another text at 4:37 saying they have nothing booked and gave me the number to Viator to call for a refund.

I am highly disappointed because I was ecstatic to do this tour while my husband was in his conference seminars all day. I love culture and wanted to indulge in something related to my ancestral heritage. I also understand that if not enough people book, then the tour is off.

I wish I could really believe the Viator representative’s statement that this tour was their top seller. Clearly the days I was available to go it was not.

Advice to those who are interested in this tour, make sure you’re not a solo traveler, or you’ll be left with nothing to do but write a disappointing review.
Scritta in data 11 settembre 2019
Questa recensione rappresenta l'opinione personale di un utente di Tripadvisor e non di Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor controlla le recensioni.
kevin c
We do apologize that you were not able to take the tour however, as you stated it is mentioned in the advertisement about sole travelers run the risk of having the tour cancelled if there are no others taking the tour and in your case it happened in the slow part of the season SEPTEMBER! I tried to make your refund as easy and seamless as possible by staying in contact with you up to the point of cancellation (customer service?) and providing you the number to call. Not sure I could have done more than that. Again, I apologize that you were not able to take our tour. You are correct though -sole travelers should be more aware when making reservations especially in the off season (sept., oct. nov.) The one solace for me was your complaint wasn't about the tour itself but the logistics of taking the tour -the latter was out of our hands as we don't go around rounding up people to take the tour. If your ever back in the area and we have enough people to take the tour I will comp your admission.So my sorry has an action component to it if you choose to take me up on it. The ancestors should and would be proud of how we treat each other in times of minor conflict - I believe!
Scritta in data 12 settembre 2019
Questa risposta rappresenta l'opinione personale del rappresentante della struttura e non di Tripadvisor LLC.

Kimberly
1 contributo
ago 2019 • Amici
Mr. Kevin Cottrell was knowledgeable, courteous, accommodating, pleasant and had a refreshingly delightful sense of humor. It is sad that I am still learning about "My History"; yet Mr. Cottrell shared such jewels of information, we were enthralled and did not want the tour to end. This is a tour that everyone of all races, creed and culture should take. Understanding what my enslaved ancestors endured and hearing about their hardships and torture saddens me. However what Mr. Cottrell shared with us was inspiring and sheds light on the unquenchable human spirit that against tremendous odds and oppression fought for and deserved to be free. What a resounding message even in 2019.
Scritta in data 10 agosto 2019
Questa recensione rappresenta l'opinione personale di un utente di Tripadvisor e non di Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor controlla le recensioni.

LHeska
Newton, MA4 contributi
lug 2019 • Famiglia
Our family took the half day tour in Canada. We loved seeing places in Canada that were important to the history of the Underground Railroad. Very inspiring to see where Harriett Tubman worshipped and to hear stories of freedom seekers.

Kevin kept it interesting and showed us a lot of interesting places in addition to the railroad stops. A great half day!
Scritta in data 19 luglio 2019
Questa recensione rappresenta l'opinione personale di un utente di Tripadvisor e non di Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor controlla le recensioni.

TheR2theB
82 contributi
lug 2019 • Amici
One of the activities I planned was for this tour. In fact it was one of the main things I was looking forward to during my visit. However, unbeknownst to me, apparently as soon as I crossed the border from the U.S. I was no longer receiving cell service. As a result, the day of the tour, the operator who had been trying to reach me since the day before the tour was unable to (sigh). Meanwhile, the day of... I'm downstairs in the hotel lobby waiting for the tour bus and it wasn't until 15min later when they hadn't arrived and I decided to call them that I realized I had no cell service (DOH). I ended up using the hotel room phone, leaving them a message explaining the situation and waited for them to call - which they eventually did. Kevin (the owner/operator) couldn't have been more understanding. He provided all the information I'd need to procure a refund.

Apparently, the issue was he didn't have the location where to pick us up and neither of us realized that I wasn't receiving his calls. Side note: as soon as I left Canada and hit the airport (BUF) state's side waiting for my flight - all of these messages start showing up on my phone... sheesh, yeah, I know.

Anyway, I didn't take the tour. This review however is about the no fuss, professional and great customer service I received from the owner. We all know there are operators who will unfortunately make it difficult when the unforeseen occurs. Many thanks Kevin and yes I'm planning my return visit to take that tour.
Scritta in data 17 luglio 2019
Questa recensione rappresenta l'opinione personale di un utente di Tripadvisor e non di Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor controlla le recensioni.

KMc
1 contributo
lug 2019 • Amici
This tour was beyond what we expected. The guide provided so much history as well as current facts about the area. He addressed every passenger's questions and interests.
Scritta in data 8 luglio 2019
Questa recensione rappresenta l'opinione personale di un utente di Tripadvisor e non di Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor controlla le recensioni.

Grace-filled Patriot
Bristol, RI258 contributi
giu 2019 • Famiglia
The Niagara Falls Canada Underground Railroad Heritage Tour sounded like a great idea for us, given our interest in history and this issue.
We called twice and held for over 25 minutes only to have the call disconnected before speaking to a customer service representative.
We thought about booking it online, but given the poor customer service via phone, thought the better of it.
Scritta in data 18 giugno 2019
Questa recensione rappresenta l'opinione personale di un utente di Tripadvisor e non di Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor controlla le recensioni.
kevin c
So sorry to hear about the bad experience with trip advisor. We have no control over that. If you could have hung in there it would have been worth it. You can always call us direct or off our web site
Scritta in data 19 giugno 2019
Questa risposta rappresenta l'opinione personale del rappresentante della struttura e non di Tripadvisor LLC.

mmkerrick
Lake Harmony, PA130 contributi
The Niagara Underground Railroad tour is worth the time and money. Kevin, the tour guide, is both knowledgeable and passionate about the history of the Underground Railroad and Harriet Tubman. We were able to visit the church where Tubman was a member. We learned a great deal.
Scritta in data 25 maggio 2019
Questa recensione rappresenta l'opinione personale di un utente di Tripadvisor e non di Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor controlla le recensioni.

1-10 di 16 risultati mostrati
*Si esaurisce facilmente: sulla base dei dati di prenotazione di Viator e delle informazioni del fornitore per gli ultimi 30 giorni, questa esperienza potrebbe esaurirsi su Viator, una società Tripadvisor.
Le commissioni incidono sulle esperienze mostrate su questa pagina: scopri di più.

Tripadvisor | Tour dell'Underground Railroad di Niagara Falls del Canada fornito da Motherland Connextions, Inc. | Cascate del Niagara, NY